Churchland Fire Department is a community organization made up of community members of all ages and backgrounds. As we rely heavily on our members throughout the community, we do receive support and help from surrounding communities; other Davidson County departments, the county of Rowan, the cities of Spencer, Salisbury, Lexington, and if needed, all fire departments in the county.  We also receive support with administrative issues from several statewide organizations.

We are always in need of different skills and services.  We are confident we can find a place for anyone who would like to take part.   Whether you can give a hand to your neighbor in a time of need, or you can serve in the administrative and governing body of the fire department, please feel free to contact us.

Below is a list of our current membership.  We would be pleased to add your name to the list.  Come to any training meeting to check out the possibility of serving your community through the fire department.  Meetings are at Station 31 on most Wednesday nights at 7:00.  For an application click here.


Current Membership

Barry Frazier  ~  Chief
Kris Ball  ~  Assistant Chief
Ryan Swink  ~  Assistant Chief
Zac Thompson ~  Captain
Chris Nowak  ~  Captain 
                                                                        Chris Coates  ~  Lieutenant 
         Brian Koonts ~ Lieutenant        

Michelle Blackstone
Cathy Ball
Tim Coates
Randall Akers
Michael Everhart
Jannie Winstead
Gray Grubb
Michael Frazier
Gary Barber
Trevor Swicegood
Lee Caudle
Dennis Watts
Chris Phillips

Adam Wilson
Nelson Wagner
Billy Simerson
Scott Swink
Josh Shipton
Jacob Thompson
Andy Powers 
B.J. Simerson
Tyler Redd
Nathan Owens
Ricky Owens
Tyler Prickett